What’s the opposite of peer pressure?

The problem with working in a supermarket when your on a diet is that you want to eat everything. Which, the food here is fine and healthy and full of veg and low carb options. The problem is when the demo lady asks you to try this cookie concoction thing that she made. Talk about peer pressure… I have problems saying no to people, so, despite every ounce of my being really not wanting to try it…i did. There goes ketosis. I mean, it didn’t ruin my life or anything, but still. It wasn’t as good as youd hope, and was a waste of the day. NOW, I also forgot my lunch today, so I had to buy it. Score for the nice salad, fail for the honey mustard dressing that I didn’t notice 😦 tomorrow will be a better day methinks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

